Divisional Playoff Round


Jan 2017

POSTED IN NFL | no comments

The New England Patriots are headed toward their 6th straight conference championship game. Even though Brady completed fewer than half of his passes it was enough to get by the Houston Texans. In the past 16 years they have appeared in the Championship round an incredible 11 times.

Dion Lewis became the first player in NFL playoff history to score a receiving, rushing and a Kickoff return for a TD.


Atlanta Falcons QB Matt Ryan became just the third quarterback in a playoff game to have a 300 yard, 3 TD, 120+ passer rating. Atlanta steamrolled the Seahawks 36 to 20 to propel them into the championship round

The Pittsburgh Steelers are on a big streak and have won 9 consecutive games. The win places them in the Championship round for the 16th time. It is said that great football teams always find a way to win. There is only one stat that needs to be mentioned about this game. Chris Boswell’s NFL postseason record 6 field goals that totaled 227 yards – this happens to be the exact number that the Chiefs offense were able to generate.

Aaron Rodgers of the Packers started off the first half a bit off of the mark. In the second half he managed the offense like a composer leading the symphony. He threw the pass of the postseason to set up Mason Crosby’s 51 yard game winning field goal. The kick was the longest game winner in playoff history. The Packers advance to their second NFC Championship Game in three years.

Previous Article:
Next Article:

oko 1